

Venue: Waitemata DHB Boardroom, Level 1, 15 Shea Terrace, Takapuna

Time: 10.00am

WDHB Board MembersGwen Tepania-Palmer – Committee ChairLester Levy – WDHB ChairMax Abbott – WDHB Deputy ChairPat Booth – WDHB Board MemberSandra Coney – WDHB Board MemberRob Cooper – WDHB Board MemberWarren Flaunty – WDHB Board MemberWarren Flaunty – WDHB Board MemberJames Le Fevre – WDHB Board MemberChristine Rankin – WDHB Board MemberAllison Roe – WDHB Board MemberHasan Bhally – Co-opted MemberSusanna Galea – Co-opted MemberAndrew Jones – Co-opted Member

WDHB Management Dale Bramley – Chief Executive Officer Rosalie Percival – Chief Financial Officer Andrew Brant – Chief Medical Officer Jocelyn Peach – Director of Nursing & Midwifery Debbie Holdsworth - Acting Chief Planning and Funding Officer Phil Barnes – Director of Allied Health Barry Vryenhoek – CEO, healthAlliance Sam Bartrum – GM Human Resources Paul Patton – Director of Communications Paul Garbett – Board Secretary

Apologies: Lester Levy, Wendy Lai and Warren Flaunty

AGENDA

DISCLOSURE OF INTERESTS

- Does any member have an interest they have not previously disclosed?
- Does any member have an interest that might give rise to a conflict of interest with a matter on the agenda?

<u>PART I</u> – Items to be considered in public meeting

All recommendations / resolutions are subject to approval of the Board.

<u>TIME</u> 10.00a.m (please note agenda item times are estimates only and that the public excluded session is from 10.00am-11.00am)

	1.	AGENDA ORDER AND TIMING
10.00am	2.	RESOLUTION TO EXCLUDE THE PUBLIC
11.00am	3. 3.1	CONFIRMATION OF MINUTES Confirmation of Minutes of Hospital Advisory Committee Meeting 16/05/12
	4.	ITEMS FOR CONSIDERATION AND RECOMMENDATION TO THE BOARD
11.05am	5. 5.1	PROVIDER REPORT Provider Arm Performance Report (includes presentations on Mental Health Blueprint and Malnutrition Screen Tool/Community Dietician Service)
12.00pm 12.10pm	6. 6.1 6.2	CORPORATE REPORTS Clinical Leaders' Report
12.20pm	7. 7.1	INFORMATION PAPERS Elective Services Update

REGISTER OF INTERESTS

Board/Committee Member	Involvements with other organisations	Last Updated	
Lester Levy	Professor of Leadership – University of Auckland Business School Co-Director – New Zealand Leadership Institute	13/06/12	
	Deputy Chair – Health Benefits Limited		
	Independent Chairman – Tonkin & Taylor		
	Chair – Auckland District Health Board Pro Vice-Chancellor (North Shore) and Dean – Faculty of Health		
Max Abbott –	28/09/11		
Deputy Chair	and Environmental Sciences, Auckland University of Technology		
	Patron – Raeburn House		
	Board Member – Health Workforce New Zealand		
	Board Member, AUT Millennium Ownership Trust Chair – Social Services Online Trust		
	Board member – Rotary National Science and Technology Forum		
	Trust		
Sandra Coney	Elected Member and Chair Parks Committee, Auckland Council	02/05/11	
Rob Cooper	Board Member – Auckland District Health Board	19/01/11	
Rob Cooper	Chief Executive - Ngati Hine Health Trust	19/01/11	
	Advisory Board Member – James Henare Research Centre,		
	University of Auckland		
	Member – National Health Board		
	Chair – Whanau Ora Governance Group		
Pat Booth	Consulting Editor – Fairfax Suburban Papers in Auckland	24/06/09	
Warren Flaunty	Member of Henderson – Massey, Rodney and Upper Harbour Local	12/10/11	
	Boards, Auckland Council		
	Trustee - West Auckland Hospice		
	Trustee - Waitakere Licensing Trust		
	Shareholder - Metlifecare		
	Shareholder - EBOS Group		
	Shareholder – Pharmacy Brands Ltd		
	Shareholder – Westgate Pharmacy Ltd		
	Chair – Three Harbours Health Foundation		
	Trustee – Trusts Community Foundation Ltd		
James Le Fevre	Member – Health Practitioners Disciplinary Tribunal Medical Officer - Auckland Adults Emergency Department	04/04/12	
James Le revre	Research Fellow - Shorter Stays in ED National Research Project	04/04/12	
	Auckland Helicopter Emergency Medical Service Doctor		
	Member of ASMS		
	Member – Australasian Society of Emergency Medicine, Hospital		
	Overcrowding Subcommittee		
Wendy Lai	Partner – Deloitte	09/08/10	
	Board Member – Rodney Health Link		
	Board member - Museum of NZ Te Papa Tongarewa		
Christine Rankin	Member - Upper Harbour Local Board, Auckland Council	02/02/11	
	Member - The Families Commission		
	Director - The Transformational Leadership Company		
Allison Roe	Shareholder – Optimisewellbeing.com	28/03/11	
	Founding member – Breast Health Foundation		
	Director – Spiritus NZ		
	Trustee – Allison Roe Trust		
	Board member – North Shore Hospital Foundation		
<u> </u>	Founder – Takapuna 2020 Community Group	0.611.711-	
Gwen Tepania-	Chairperson- Ngatihine Health Trust, Bay of Islands	06/12/10	
Palmer	Committee Member – ACC's EMRG Committee		
	Life Member – National Council Maori Nurses		
	Alumni – Massey University MBA		
	Director – Manaia Health PHO, Whangarei		
	Board Member – Auckland District Health Board		

Co-Opted Members

Hasan Bhally	Member – Association of Salaried Medical Specialists (ASMS)	08/05/12				
	Recipient of funding for research and advice - Pfizer Anti-Infectives					
	Recipient of funding for research and advice - Cubist					
	Pharmaceuticals					

Susanna Galea Member – New Zealand Medical Association Member – Association of Salaried Medical Specialists (ASMS) Member – Medical Protection Society		10/05/12
Andrew Jones	Member – Public Services Association (PSA) Chair – Physiotherapy New Zealand Ethics Committee	08/05/12

Waitemata District Health Board

Hospital Advisory Committee Member Attendance Schedule 2012

NAME	FEB	APR	MAY	JUNE	AUG	SEPT	ОСТ	DEC
Gwen Tepania – Palmer (Committee Chair)	~	~	~					
Dr Lester Levy (Chair)	~	~	~					
Max Abbott (Deputy Chair)	x	~	~					
Pat Booth	~	~	~					
Sandra Coney	~	~	~					
Rob Cooper	х	~	~					
Warren Flaunty	~	~	~					
Wendy Lai	~	~	~					
James Le Fevre	~	~	~					
Christine Rankin	~	~	~					
Allison Roe	~	~	~					
Co-opted members		•				•		•
Hasan Bhally	-	-	√*					
Susanna Galea	-	-	~					
Andrew Jones	-	-	~					

* Attended part of the meeting only # Absent on Board business

^ Leave of absence